Management Committee

Welcome from the Management Committee

Severn Valley School has a Management Committee which governs and monitors procedures and standards.  

The Management Committee is represented by members from the Local Authority, Staff, and the Community and each committee member serves for four years.

If you have any queries about how the school is governed, or wish to get in touch with the Management Committee, please contact the Clerk whose contact details are outlined below.

Management Committee Members

Michelle Stone

Head Teacher

Colin Belford

Co- Chair & LA Committee Member  

Dave Alexander

Co- Chair & Community Head Teacher (Finance & Health & Safety)

Tracy Brian

Community Member 

Lisa Carter

Staff Committee Member


Community Head Teacher

Rick Rutter

Vice Chair & Community Committee Member (CiC & Standards)

Fiona Clarke

Staff Committee Member

Dave Hill

Community Committee Member (H&S, Safeguarding & SEND)


Community Committee Member

Rebecca Harris

Community Head Teacher 

Clerk to the Management Committee:  Hannah Kelly

Email: hannah.kelly@svaps.gloucs.sch.uk